La mise en conformité avec le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD) a été un de tes gros chantiers ces deux dernières années.

Quels sont les principaux enjeux en matière de RGPD spécifiques à votre activité ?

Pamela Bobillier : Créée en 2008, Altea Energy est un spécialiste de l’assistance technique dans le domaine de l’Energie et accompagne tous les acteurs des secteurs du pétrole et du gaz, des énergies renouvelables et de l’infrastructure. Fort de son expérience sur plus de 300 projets dans le monde, Altea Energy a recruté et mobilisé des milliers d’experts qualifiés sur les sites de ses clients, notamment en Afrique et au Moyen Orient. A ce titre, nous gérons quotidiennement les données personnelles des consultants que nous plaçons, dans un contexte international où les réglementations varient d’un pays à l’autre. Nous avons donc à cœur de protéger leurs données qui sont un atout considérable pour l’entreprise.

Au-delà de l’obligation légale d’être en conformité avec cette réglementation européenne, l’enjeu pour nous était d’être à la hauteur de la confiance de nos clients et de nos consultants, en assurant une gestion transparente et en protégeant leurs données personnelles.

Pouvez-vous nous en dire plus sur le type de données à caractère personnel que vous traitez chez Altea Energy ?

P.B : Nous traitons essentiellement les données à caractère personnel de nos consultants, mais également de nos salariés, de nos prospects/ clients et de nos internautes.

Pour nos consultants et salariés, les données que nous protégeons sont celles :

  • de leur vie professionnelle (CV, situation professionnelle, formation, diplômes, certificats de formation, …) dans le cadre du process du recrutement,
  • d’identification (état civil, adresse, téléphone/email, etc.) pour établir leur contrat de travail ou contrat de mission ainsi que les papiers d’immigration,
  • économiques et financières (RIB, coordonnées bancaires) afin d’assurer le versement de leur rémunération,
  • de leur vie personnelle (situation familiale, mensurations, etc.) pour établir les besoins en assurance et la mobilisation des consultants (PPE notamment).

Le traitement des données de nos prospects dans notre CRM sont également soumises au RGPD, tout comme celles des visiteurs de notre site internet, répondant aux formulaires de contact ou de candidature.

Quels process avez-vous mis en place pour protéger les données à caractère personnel ?

P.B : Pour notre mise en conformité, nous avons fait appel à un DPO externe (DPO Spring : www.dpo-spring.com), pour nous guider sur les aspects juridiques de la réglementation. Pour la mise en œuvre, nous avons travaillé sur l’application Data Legal Drive (www.datalegaldrive.com), une plateforme dédiée à la gestion de projet RGDP sur laquelle nous avons établi notre registre de traitement, piloté les actions du projet et préparé la documentation nécessaire à notre conformité. Nous y suivons également les demandes d’exercices de droit des titulaires des données.

Le RGPD s’inscrit dorénavant dans tous nos processus opérationnels et impacte tous les départements de l’entreprise : Ventes, Recrutement, Mobilisation, Administratif & Finance, Juridique, RH, IT et Marketing & Communication.

La protection des données personnelles est plus qu’une mise en conformité avec la réglementation. C’est une continuité naturelle des valeurs et de notre stratégie RSE que nous prônons et appliquons chez Altea Energy depuis plus de 10 ans, basées sur la fiabilité, la sécurité et la qualité de services autant envers nos consultants que nos clients.

Vous aimerez aussi

Des consultants experts pour apporter plus de flexibilité aux acteurs de l’énergie

Des consultants experts pour apporter plus de flexibilité aux acteurs de l’énergie

Nous sommes ravis de partager avec notre communauté cet article publié sur le site Forbes.fr, dans lequel Nicolas Kotliar, co-fondateur et Directeur Général d’Altea Energy, partage sa vision sur l’évolution de notre activité d’assistance technique ainsi que les grands enjeux du secteur de l’Energie. Découvrez l’article original sur Forbes.fr : https://www.forbes.fr/business-inside/des-consultants-experts-pour-apporter-plus-de-flexibilite-aux-acteurs-de-lenergie/

Lire la suite
Les « hot jobs » du mois!

Les « hot jobs » du mois!

2021 est enfin arrivée… et avec elle, (on l’espère!) de belles opportunités d’emploi pour nos consultants dans le secteur de l’énergie. Voici les hot jobs chez Altea Energy pour ce mois de janvier.

Lire la suite
Experts Oil & Gas pour Bolloré Mozambique

Experts Oil & Gas pour Bolloré Mozambique

Bolloré choisit Altea Energy pour fournir du personnel spécialisé dans l’industrie pétrolière & gazière pour une campagne de forage à terre à Temane, dans la province d’Inhambane, au Mozambique.

Lire la suite
Contactez-nous

Compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) has been one of your major projects over the past two years.

What are the main GDPR challenges specific to your business?

Pamela Bobillier : Founded in 2008, Altea Energy is a specialist in technical assistance in the field of Energy and supports all players in the oil and gas, renewable energies and infrastructure sectors. Drawing on its experience on more than 300 projects around the world, Altea Energy has recruited and mobilized thousands of qualified experts on its customers’ sites, particularly in Africa and Middle East. As such, we manage the personal data of the consultants we place on a daily basis, in an international context where regulations vary from one country to another. We are therefore committed to protecting their data, which is a considerable asset for the company.

Beyond the legal obligation to be in compliance with this European regulation, the challenge for us is to live up to the trust of our clients and our consultants, by ensuring transparent management and protecting their personal data.

Can you tell us more about the type of personal data you process at Altea Energy?

P.B : We mainly process the personal data of our consultants, but also of our employees, our prospects / customers and our website visitors.

For our consultants and employees, the data we protect are about :

  • their professional life (CV, professional situation, training, diplomas, training certificates, etc.) as part of the recruitment process,
  • their identification (marital status, address, phone, email, etc.) to establish their employment contract or mission contract as well as immigration papers,
  • their economic and financial situation (RIB, bank details) in order to ensure the payment of their remuneration,
  • their personal life (family situation, measurements, etc.) to establish insurance needs and the mobilization of consultants (PPE in particular).

The data processing of our clients and prospects in our CRM is also subject to the GDPR, as are those of visitors to our website, filling in contact or application forms.

What process do you have in place to protect personal data?

P.B : For our compliance, we called on an external DPO (DPO Spring : www.dpo-spring.com) to guide us on the legal aspects of the regulations. For the implementation, we worked on Data Legal Drive application (www.datalegaldrive.com), a platform dedicated to GDPR project management on which we established our data management register, piloted project actions and prepared the necessary documentation for our compliance. We also monitor requests for the exercise of rights from data holders.

GDPR is now part of all our operational processes and impacts all departments of the company: Sales, Recruitment, Mobilization, Admin & Finance, Legal, HR, IT and Marketing & Coms.

The protection of personal data is more than complying with current regulations. It is a natural continuity of the values ​​and the CSR strategy that we have been advocating and applying at Altea Energy for more than 10 years, based on reliability, safety and quality of service to both our consultants and our customers.

You may also like

[Partnership] A cooperation agreement between Altea Energy and the University of Ouargla

[Partnership] A cooperation agreement between Altea Energy and the University of Ouargla

Altea Energy is pleased to announce the signing of a cooperation agreement with the University of Ouargla, Algeria, on 14 December 2021, which will allow for joint local initiatives and increased efforts for the benefit of students, teachers and researchers. 

Read more
Hot projects in November in Algeria!

Hot projects in November in Algeria!

According to the Official Website of the International Trade Administration, in terms of market size, Algeria has the tenth largest proven natural gas reserves globally, is the world’s sixth-largest gas exporter, and has the world’s third-largest untapped shale gas resources. It also ranks sixteenth in proven oil reserves and exports roughly sixty percent of its total production (e.g., 600,000 barrels per day). All of the country’s proven oil reserves are onshore.

Plenty of new job opportunities with Altea Energy this month of November in Algeria! We are currently looking for experienced personnel for oil & gas projects. Discover our selection in this article. 

Read more
Altea Energy, an energy sector expert in compliance with GDPR with Data Legal Drive

Altea Energy, an energy sector expert in compliance with GDPR with Data Legal Drive

Interview with Nicolas Kotliar, Founder & General Manager and Pamela Bobillier, Business Transformation Director of Altea Energy, about their collaboration with Data Legal Drive.

“Beyond any legal obligation, we were keen to protect the personal data processed by Altea Energy, which is a considerable asset as it is at the heart of the recruitment business. We wanted to treat the data of our various contacts ethically. The challenge for us was to live up to their trust, by ensuring transparent management and protecting their personal data.”

Read more
Contact us